The Annual Open Meeting of Northern Athletics will be held on Saturday 15th  November 2014 at ‘The Longfords’, Longford Park Athletics Stadium, Stretford, Manchester, commencing at 11.30pm.

A buffet lunch will be served at 12.45pm followed by the North of England Track & Field League Annual General Meeting at 1.30pm

In accordance with the Northern Athletics Constitution you are advised that any items of business for the meeting must be notified to the NA office at the address given below at least twenty eight days prior to the meeting (Friday 18th October 2014).

Nominations for election to the Northern Athletics Executive Board for 2014/15 are invited from clubs of the former NoEAA area who are currently affiliated to England Athletics.  The Executive Board comprises the Chairman, Treasurer and President and two candidates to represent each discipline (Cross Country, Road Running, Track & Field).   Nominations must be notified to the office by Friday 18th October 2014. Please note that club representatives will not be allowed to vote if their club affiliation to England Athletics is unpaid.

Current post holders are:
President            Janette Tomlins
Chairman            Brian Heywood
Treasurer            Nigel Orr

Cross Country    Steve Gaines, Arwel Williams
Road Running    Ken Taylor, Bob Brimage
Track & Field        Malcolm Fletcher, Malcolm Rogers

NB: All members are eligible for re-nomination except the President which will be a  new appointment. New nominations for the vacant seats on the Board are invited.