The Annual General Meeting of Northern Athletics will be held on Saturday 10th November 2018 at ‘The Longfords’, Longford Park Athletics Stadium, Ryebank Rd, Manchester M21 9TA, commencing at 11.00am. Representatives from all affiliated clubs are invited.

The meeting will include an opportunity to discuss our new affiliation scheme and the future of Northern Athletics.

A buffet lunch will be served at 1.00pm followed by the North of England Track & Field League Annual General Meeting.

In accordance with the Northern Athletics Constitution you are advised that any items of business for the meeting must be notified to the NA office at the address given below at least twenty eight days prior to the meeting (Friday 12th October 2018).

Nominations for election to the Northern Athletics Executive Board for 2018/19 are invited only from clubs of the former NoEAA area who are currently affiliated to Northern Athletics. The Executive Board comprises the Chairman, Treasurer and President and two candidates to represent each discipline (Cross Country, Road Running, Track & Field). Nominations must be notified to the office by Friday 12th October 2018.

Current post holders are:
President Kevin Carr
Chairman Tony Wood
Treasurer Nigel Orr

Cross Country Steve Gaines, Arwel Williams
Road Running Bob Brimage, Ken Smith
Track & Field Malcolm Fletcher, Malcolm Rogers

NB: All members are eligible for re-nomination except the President which will be a new appointment made by the Executive Board. New nominations for seats on the Board are invited.