

THE JUDITH TEMPERTON

NORTHERN INTER COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIP Stanley Park, Blackpool – Bank Holiday Monday 27th May 2024 Rules for Competition & Timetable

- a) The competition will be for age groups U17 Men & Women and U15 Boys & Girls.
- b) 2 athletes per county will be permitted in each event. In track events, heats will be merged and scored on times over the two heats. In field events, all athletes will have three attempts with the top 8 having a further three attempts.
- c) Only one competition per gender will be held in High Jump and Pole Vault. Two athletes per county are eligible to compete and any age group combination may be used in this event.
 Opening heights will be:- High Jump 1.50m Male

Hign Jump –	1.50m	Male
	1.25m	Female
Pole Vault –	1.70m	All athletes

- d) The relays will consist of one team per county in each event.
 U17 M&W 2 x 200m, 1 x 400m, 1 x 800m Medley
 U15 B&G 4 x 100m
- e) Please submit accurate team sheets AFTER the event. Initial results will contain county affiliations only. Athlete names will be added after the event and submitted to Power of Ten.

TIMETABLE (May be subject to slight amendment dependent on numbers)

	Track			Field	
11:15	100mHu	U17M	11:00	Pole Vault	Women
11:25	80mHu	U15B	11:15	Hammer	U15G
11:35	80mHu	U17W		Long Jump	U17W
12:45	75mHu	U15G	11.45	Shot	U15B
12:10	3000m	U17W	12:15	High Jump	Men
12:30	200m	U15G	12.45	Long Jump	U15G
12:40	3000m	U17M		Hammer	U15B
13:00	100m	U17M	13:05	Shot	U17M
13:10	100m	U15B	14:15	Hammer	U17W
13:20	100m	U17W		Long Jump	U15B
13:30	100m	U15G	14:25	Shot	U15G
13.40	800m	U17W	14.55	High Jump	Women
13.50	800m	U17M	15:00	Pole Vault	Men
14:00	200m	U15B	15.45	Hammer	U17M
14:10	1500m	U17M		Long Jump	U17M
14:25	1500m	U17W		Shot	U17W
14.40	300m	U17W			
14.50	400m	U17M			
15:05	800m	U15G			
15:20	800m	U15B			
15.35	4x100m relay	U15G			
15.45	4x100m relay	U15B			
16:00	Medley relay	U17W			
16.20	Medley relay	U17M			



Scoring: - 12,10,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1 Double points for relays. The first athlete from each county will count for points.

County numbers are as follows:

Cheshire	1, 2	Cumbria	3, 4
Derbyshire	5, 6	Gtr Manchester	7, 8
Humber AA	9, 10	Lancashire	11, 12
Lincolnshire	13, 14	Merseyside	15, 16
North East	17, 18	Yorkshire	19, 20